Join us teaching kids at home on a farm in Materija, Slovenia

Country

Slovenia

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/06/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello to all travellers out there,
    we are 4 generation family living on the organic farm on the top of the hill of 650m above sea level.
    On our farm we grow organic vegetables, animals and we love to have good time between all the work.

    We need help with homeschooling our 3 kids.
    From September till June. it would be amazing if you are ready to stay for a longer time, so there can be trust between you and kids.

    More info - write me

    Our family:
    Bogdan, Metka, Jonas, Zarja, Patrik

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our family you ll see how work and family life go together, how is real life on farm. Slovenian language and culture. Living away from the city, adapting big group of the poeple...meeting a lot of poeple from all arounf the world, who also stay on the farm with us, Multi cultural and local experience in one place.
    If you will allow yourself to enjoy time and adapt to farm life you ll have the best time ever.
    See you :)

  • Help

    Help

    WE are a big family, with a lot of people around the farm, ...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Slovenian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 huge rooms in each of them are 2 bunkbeds. One common bathroom. Huge kitchen for everyone.
    In summer you can sleep outside under the stars and on the hay in the barn... Many possibilities, but there is always a nice tidy room with the beds inside,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When you have time off you can visit a small cave 2 km away from the farm, a small village Artviže with amazing views till Venice and Slovenian Alps on the north. There is amazing nature around you, if you like to hike, you ll have the best time ever. In summer you can go to the sea side, 30 km away Koper ... and much more.

    Weekend are free to travell places around, if you decide to stay home and hike or sleep during weekend, we ll ask you to behave as family member. Help us on daily tasks and make a combination with your day off.
    Happy to meet you soon and when you arrive really dont ever miss a sunset and amzing view to the sea, hills, valley and to the beautiful nature around us. HAppy to meet you soon.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 648245469543