Enjoy the beautiful mountains, help in the garden and with general maintenance in Tolmin, Soca valley, Slovenia

Country

Slovenia

updated  

Favourited 416 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Ian. I am a global traveller for the past 20 years. Finally I've decide to settle and start a new project in the most beautiful part northwest of Slovenia, Soča river is a few minutes away. I have a house in a small village surrounded by the amazing nature.

    I have a long term goal for this house. In the future I would like to set this place up as a creative guesthouse, where people from all creative backgrounds can come and share knowledge and skills. A collaborative project with a alternative therapies & Yoga retreats , where we can practise a spiritual, holistic approach to life amongst the beauty of nature. Our dream is to be 85% self sustainable and reproducing our energy from solar by end of 2022.
    We also introduced permaculture design and we harvest most of the seasonal greens,healing herbs and cooking herbs.

    The ideas are neverending we look forward to build a 4.5m tipi and green house and wood yoga platform by end 2022.

    We are also interested to collaborate with volunteers this year 2022 on a long period stay,Interesting project coming up from January onwards ...... we are interested in volunteers with experience in web developing and branding,Yoga or pilates teachers, artist, woodworkers,herbs knowledge and alternative medicine experience, homeopathy.

    When this project is completed, workshops will be available for guests to enjoy as well as the local community. My village is a small community of private house owners who are very much involved in sustainable living, growing organic fruits and vegetables and working the land with pride and love.

    This is a perfect opportunity for someone who loves the outdoors and want to come and immerse themselves in nature connect with one self and feel the nature in full blossom,experience abundance of outdoor and extreme sports at your fingertips. Come and join with a positive vibe !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    An exchange of knowledge. Art, Hatha Yoga, Chakra Yoga and Chanting techniques. I love to cook as well, so sharing cooking recipes is also another fun thing to do in down time.The River and lake are close by so swimming is a beautiful things to do here in summer. Trekking opportunity as lots of mountains around and mountaineering and ice climbing in winter times. Hope that this year we will have some nice ice climbing 😂

    Special Meditation spots by the river in walking distance.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for volunteers to come and help me with my garden and general maintenance in the house. The garden isn't huge or small but is in need of some tender loving care, I'm unable to manage everything alone so some assistance (preferably with gardening experience) is key. I have a vegetable patch which will need some attention, fruit trees and two small lawn areas that have been taken over by weeds. I'm working on a larger project on the first floor of the house, so I'm looking for someone to take care of the food shopping (on occasion), cooking and cleaning as well. Looking for individuals that are self motivated willing to exchange experience and fun to work with. I would very much appreciate help over the coming months. Please describe yourselves and what it is about nature you love.

    (Drivers license preferred).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Slovenian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    The learning the language of truth and Antropologija, universe love ,biocolective, permaculture,art and holistic approach to life and beyond.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a detached house, in a small village. You will have your own modern style single small bedroom or shared new modern large bedroom with other volunteer,you able to come in and out of the main house as you please. Food will be provided breakfast and dinner.

    Baking experience people preferred 😜

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Around the area there are lots of interesting things to do: trekking, paragliding, rafting, cycling, kayaking, sup, fishing, mountain climbing swimming in the lakes. We are in paradise, the mecca of outdoors sports, you won't be out of options. Big lake chanting and meditation in walking distance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Deasant wifi connection people who work from home are welcome.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Compact large van camper traveler welcome. Travelers Motorcyclist. Bicycle global travelers. Backpackers. Directors

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week,eficcant and productive but no stress.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.8)
















Host ref number: 948846456841