Come to the Magic Andes near Villadeleiva, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 129 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/04/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    422

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Rukmini, I was born in Colombia, my father is from Spain, my mother is half Danish and half Venezuelan, however I had travel around the world for 18 years, I can understand Danish, English and Spanish. Working on different projects and learning in life. since 6 years I got a piece of land, to try to live self sufficient with a spiritual pachamamic touch.
    so far I had built my home, with adobe, stones, wood. My home is base on a very sacred area in Colombia, around Villadeleyva, old ancient tribes (Muisca and Chibchas) arownd there are at list 60 waterfalls, caves, fossils and minerals.
    I had made so far a nice place to be on nature, good for meditation, and magic.
    my intention is to continue developing this project as long as I can, trying to connect with nature and spirit, make gardening for food, and I am good teaching constructive skill using as much as possible our instinct.
    I follow Hare Krishna Vedic Philosophy, my intention is to offer a natural spiritual environment, with meditation, bajams and good vegetarian food.

    Interested in healthy spiritual life stile are welcome here

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My home is like a little temple, full of magic and amazing natural surroundings, I al very good on teaching or showing constructive skills, good accommodation on a rustic artistic house.
    I have experience in bio construction, and yoga a good place to inspire people for a spiritual self suficient life.

  • Help

    Help

    Eco building and gardening

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Little bit Danish, full English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have three buildings so far, one maloka were I stay however is big. A geodesic Dome cover with natural roof and a solid Tipi construction made with bamboo in a forest

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My home is next to a wonderful place call Angel Steep, full of water falls, and amazing lands and caves. In front I have a holly lake call IGUAKE full of ancient culture.
    The nearest town is call Villadeleiva one of the main tourist places on Colombia.
    For those who are traveling from Bogota to the north coast is perfect because is on the way

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15h a week

Host ref number: 646849279632