Sarah

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Jamaica, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/06/2018 - 11/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    238

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a born-again environmentalist heading off grid in search of like minded people and exciting projects!

    I quit the rat race a few years ago and currently work as a carer looking after people with deaf-blindness and communication difficulties. I'm also studying around work for a degree in Physics. I'm adaptable and love both teaching and learning new skills and getting stuck in to a job. And that's why I'm here! I'd love to learn more about sustainable and off grid living and hone some practical skills. I'll need guidance doing any building work, but I'm fit, strong and determined and I'd love to get stuck in to some good hard manual labour!

    My dream is to eventually live completely self-sufficient and sustainable. Please help teach me the skills I'll need!

    I love to sing and dance, especially with my poi! I love nature and climbing mountains. I love to cook. I love yoga and peace and time to contemplate life and the universe.

    I can sometimes by shy, but I'm hard working and kind, and I'm sure we can do great things together!

  • Type of help

    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

  • What skills do you have?

    Poi performance and teaching
    Caring for people with learning and communication difficulties
    British Sign Language (basic)
    Spanish (basic)
    Salsa and jive dancing
    Knowledge of physics & maths
    Great with animals and children
    Soap making
    Cooking
    I can yodel!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Espanol (basico)

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Preferably no meat, but I'm not fussy

Photos

Feedback