Join a family farm, assisting them with daily chores and help with the children in Mugla - Ortaca Dalyan, Turkey

Country

Turkey

updated   Last minute

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We are Ihsane and Necati. We live with our three young children (ages 9, 6 and 2). We grow Dragon Fruit in the greenhouse in our garden. We also have pomegranate trees, dogs, cats, goats and chickens. In the garden and greenhouse, we are engaged in weeding, pruning trees, cleaning the garden and house, and growing Pitaya seedlings.

    We need friends to volunteer. In particular, Pitaya and we need help with the care of new crops. A lot of help is needed to clean the weeds in the greenhouse. We have carpentry work because the farm is new. We want to make a ladder in the attic. We want to organize our garden and make a good settlement.

    We're looking for friends who can take care of our kids. They can be someone who can teach them a foreign language and artistic activities.

    Or if you are painting well, you can paint our house and greenhouse.

    We're not good enough to speak English. No problem for us. We hope it is no problem for you. Perhaps we can learn a new language through our guest.

    We have a big family and we are still excited to meet new people and spend some weeks together and create something new together.


    Ihsane & Necati

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The house and garden are very quiet because they are outside the village. Muğla region is very hot in the summer, we do business in the morning and evening. We're working without tiring ourselves

    There are many historical and touristic areas in the vicinity. Koycegiz Lake, Dalyan Canal and Kaunos Ancient City are all within 15-20 minutes.
    Attractions such as Marmaris, Göcek, Fethiye, Köyceğiz, KayaKöy, Gökova and Akyaka are within 40 minutes and 1 hour. You can get there by bus from Ortaca bus station.

    Paragliding, diving, horse safari, fishing, mud baths are close enough to go at any time.

  • Help

    Help

    Assistance for child care (ages 9, 6 and 2),
    English Education for our children,
    Maintenance of Dragon Fruit Greenhouse,
    Gardening,
    Vegetable garden arrangement,
    Paint and renovation,
    Art painting

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    turkish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 1 room for our guest. We'il live together in the same house. There will be a communal kitchen and a common living space. Guest room for 1 person. But for the second person, we can put a bed on the floor (if you wish).
    Families with children can arrange a different room.

    You can also set up a tent in our garden. We have small tents for 2 and 4 people. You can also have your own tents.

    Me and my wife are cooking. But we would like to try your meals.

    We don't smoke and drink inside the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Living Area:

    With its beaches, bays and ancient places, it is 5-10 minutes away from Ortaca-Dalyan which is very popular especially between May and September. Iztuzu beach, one of the best beaches in Europe, the royal tombs carved into the rocks of architecture in the world, one of the oldest settlements in Anatolia, Kaunos Ancient City, Kargicak Bay, Asi Bay, Ekincik Bay is one of the main places known in the region.

    Muğla - Ortaca bus stop is 15 minutes away from the village we live in. 25 minutes to the airport. It is possible to reach Dalyan by bike and it is very enjoyable. There are buses to Dalyan and Ortaca from the village center. We have 1 bike for the trips.

    If you are interested in this region, I hope we are in the right place for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 494873461849