Help me start an organic farm in the middle of the Canelones, Uruguay

  • Uruguay
  • Favourited 43 times
  • Last activity: 29 May 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Im Santiago, 32 years, spanish, english and portugues speaking, live with animals in a farm enviroment, restaurant owner and turistic and agroecologic farm developer. love simple things and my work, quiet and sociable, inclined to meet foreing people and learn about them.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    People could lear about what are we doing here, also learn about language, culture, cooking methods, live and eat here.

  • Help


    Im looking for people who help me to achive my objetives around the farm, working with organic farming, produce mushrooms , take care of animals and mantenience of the farm. Also some hospitality for the guest of the farm house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Im interested to learn other languages, preffered italian, french, german, deuch, russian.

  • Accommodation


    Big room with private batroom, and doble bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the middle of canelones, 60 km to montevideo, 60 km to punta del este, 30 km from piriapolis, and more than 20 beachs around. Sorrounded by a farm enviromente, public transportation its 2km away. during autum, winter and spring, its a quiet place, but close from the city and gastronomic options during the day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Free electricity, place and water to provide. Also a bathroom.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Good beheivor pets are allowed

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 636777531929

Feedback (2)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (3.0)

Communication: (3.5)

Help with bioconstruction project in Balneario Argentino, Uruguay
Magical and peaceful place in nature - Permacultura and Regeneration project - Cerro Pan de Azucar, Uruguay