Looking for some help in and around the garden, and with some painting in Alcobaça, Portugal.

Country

Portugal

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I am Virginia, 45 years old mum from 4 girls, I am from Holland but living in Portugal since 2005.
    I run a small rural holiday retreat. Mostly i do this by myself and with help from my girls and the last years with te volunteers. This experience has become very dear to us. We all love to meet new people. I am looking for some help in and around the garden, and with some painting. Cooking or any art projects welcome as well.
    You need to like kids, animals and be a possitive person.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers coming to our place will learn how to work in nature in a sustainable ecological way. Reuse wathever is available.Will learn to enjoy vegetarian meals. And will learn to believe in one self and following your dreams ! Everything is possible if you have a positive mindset ! If you are interested i can teach you Portuguese as well.

  • Help

    Help

    Every year everything in and around our holiday houses need to be in perfect condition before the season begins in April, so in early spring there are lots of things to do like weeding, planting, clearing parts of the garden and woodland with a trimmer, painting and small repair jobs. I would also like if you could cook sometimes, and especially if you can cook nice vegetarian meals.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, German, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One of our small holiday cottages is available for you. Where you have a small living space, a sleeping room and a bathroom, free wifi available

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are at 10 minutes walk away from a small village where you find a little shop,a pharmacy and bus stops.
    Our house is not to far from the silvercoast, and some nice little towns with lots of cultural highlights.
    During your stay I will definitely take you once to see the coast or one of the cities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

our casa do forno, which you can call home during your stay with us !
These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 517747535912