Help look after our twin girls in Mestre and explore beautiful Venice, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 145 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    270

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ## Update ##
    Looking for a English mother tounge who, in exchange for hospitality, wants to spend time with my girls, 8-year-old twins.
    They are attending 3rd year at primary school
    We look not exactly for teacher but a friend who will overlook them speaking and playing in English
    We need someone with experience with children .
    We ask for a commitment 3/4 hours a day maximum from Monday to Friday.
    We are in Venice-Mestre and we offer accommodation in a private room with king size bed . It is an ideal solution for visiting not only Venice but also its surroundings. ...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live a few minutes bus ride(15) from the beautiful Venice and by train (20 minutes) you can also reach Treviso or Padova.You could join a family with well defined jobs that leave you free to explore the area or attend courses in Venice .If you have experience of bringing up you own children or working with them even better!We would also be pleased to show you our artistic attractions or natural beauties.We have a family house in the Dolomiti mountains where you could join us during week-end if you like.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    1 months or more, not just a few days break.We would need help for 4 days (4pm-7pm) and 1day (4pm-10pm) looking after our girls generally having fun with them (reading, going to the park or to the swimming pool... ).You would have Saturday and Sunday , all mornings and all evenings( except one ) free to do what you wish.Total hours 23/25 per week (flexible).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be hosted in a property house in the city centre (pedestrian area) in private room with king size bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We (parents) speak English so, at the beginning, you will not feel too far from home!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Powerful Wi-Fi connection

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    help for 4 days (3.30 pm-7pm) and one day (3.30pm-10pm)





Host ref number: 717596855983