Come and help with some gardening and maintenance projects near Malaga, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a little bilingual family of 4 who live in Rincón 300 m overlooking the see. Our hobbyfarm is about 30 minuts walk from Rincón town center. We do trips all the time, so we can give you a lift! Don´t forget we are at the TOP of mountain.
    This is not suitable for someone looking for a hectic night life! We are in an isolated location (no public transport, yet only a 15 min drive into the city). It will appeal to anyone who likes gardening, landscaping, painting; tranquility. The scenery around the house is stunning so if you are a painter or like meditation this is the place for you. Hopefully the pictures on the profile give you some idea of the rural location but we would be happy to supply more photos if you wish. Is the place you need if you need time for yourself, your studying, or being in nature.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Since we are a spanish family you will definitely have the opportunity to improve your Spanish if you wish. Spanish, English and German will be the language for communication.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a workawayer, as easy going as we are, happy to help with whatever needs to be done either inside the house or outside in the garden. The tasks always depends on the time of year and weather conditions. There will always be something to help around: house cleaning, cooking, painting, general gardening, land clearing, watering, weeding, wood cutting, building and construction projects, collecting stones to build stone walls, restoring fences, planting seeds and plants, pruning and looking after the fruits trees, almond harvest, etc. Some help is welcome on Saturdays and Sundays. Flexibility in days off.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, Deutsch and a little bit english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation would be in a caravan. This area is totally private so that in your free time you can enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside. The views and sunsets from here are stunning. we have lunch together and provide your food to help yourself for breakfast and dinner. You can either cook for yourself or eat out
    (eating out is very reasonable priced)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 636234726364