Join our family in Yurt and tiny house in Quinta do Penedo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 627 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 3 children : 15, 11 and 6 years old.
    We are on a beautiful place near Aljezur, Algarve, next to the national park Costa Vicentina.
    We are living in simple tiny house and yurta in the middle of the nature.
    We have a simple life, with the goal of getting clother to self-sufficiency, experimenting, human permaculture, trying to live non violent communication, connecting with the nature and the present moment.
    We practice bio, ecological gardening with vegetables and fruit trees.
    We have 2 dogs (australian shepard), a cat and chickens.
    But we are a very normal family ! Don't have to much expectatives, we are not perfect 😀😀😀

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are mixte french portuguese family, living in Portugal after travelling with our Land rover.
    We like to share about our experience and knowledge about gardenning, permaculture, traditional local agriculture (peanuts and sweet potatoes), travelling, attachement parenting, natural foods, naturopathy, health, fasting, rawfood, solar electricy and simply life.
    We are living connecting to the Nature, the Mother Earth.
    We love music, playing guitar, slow life...
    We offer fasting retreat, naturopathic consultations, rawfood workshops...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who would like to help us on our new paradise : cleaning the land, buiding clay bathroom, toilets, solar shower, gardening, watering, water system etc....
    Someone independant with autonomy and creativity that can work alone, in group and like the children's company would be nice !

    We offer you to share our family life and we hope you will enjoy to spend time with our family.
    (Who wants to make party, we are not the best place 😀)
    There is always some work of cleaning, gardening, maintenance of the installations and maintenance on the place and of course playing with the children !
    If you want to be close to nature, experimenting a simple life with a family, Welcome !

    Projects :
    - we are "cleaning" our new wild land
    - building different structures as a bathroom, a solar system, water system, yurts
    - gardening, planting trees, building garden structures...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In spring / summer, welcome with your tent !
    We have a tent. It's a very simple space without confort, but connect to nature !
    Or welcome with your own van.

    We share a very simple compost toilet and an outside Solar shower (Cold if not enough sun).
    We have a very simple way of life, that's mean with less confort !
    We can share one meal during working days and be independant for other meals (we provide basics)
    We will adapt according to the needs of each one.
    Very flexible, almost vegetarian at home, but we eat sometimes meat.
    We are eating almost rawfood.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    no smooker, no drugs, no pets.

    We would be happy to receive help to our new project in Aljezur.
    Hardworkers, who wants to help a starting permaculture project : welcome 🍃
    Gratitude 🌿

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Access is via a dirt road, but ok.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Around 4H / day with 2 or 3 days off

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 635546225142