Come and join our home and enjoy interesting conversations in Almedinilla, Spain

Country

Spain

updated   Last minute

Favourited 966 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    53  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    609

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Ricardo and Anton, a Dutch couple living together with our small, very friendly doggie Chico..
    Ricardo (55) among others, travelled 10 years around the world mainly as a tour guide, but also lived in Bali en Thailand and had art gallery in Mallorca Spain. After a period of working as a manager in elderly care he now a days works as a massage therapist / energetic bodyworker and practice different styles like Hawaiian shamanistic bodywork Lomi Lomi wich he also teaches. Anton (60) had various managing (board) jobs in catering & tourism, business services and Human Resource at the Dutch local government of Rotterdam. We both have a broad cultural and social interest.

    The house we found is exactly on the crossroad of three Spanish provinces ( Granada/Jaen/Cordoba) in a rolling green and lush environment. A place with Spanish beauty we also like to share with friends and travellers. The house is in good condition, with all amenities, mostly renovated by now, The land wich has to become a garden (1500m2), contains big almond, fig and olive trees and beside those many small fruittrees, is situated on a gently sloping hill and is transformed into, what we think is a little paradise.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Searching for help in the periode February and March:

    Profile :
    a couple with skills for all kinds of maintenance work on and around the house.
    Minor repairs must be carried out, interior and exterior sanding & painting, tree pruning, cleaning and tidying up the garden and the house.

    We prefere a couple wich can stay for a few weeks. Own transportation is handy, but not required.
    --------------
    Ricardo will not be there in connection with his trip through Europe, where he gives training, lectures and massages in various countries.
    ------\------

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We both have a broad interest in various people, cultures and love to exchange cultural experiences. We love to spend our evenings together with you, with interesting conversations, nice and healty food accompanied with a cold beer or a good glass of wine.

  • Help

    Help

    requiered skills with the work mentioned above, enthousiasm.

    General houskeeping is also one of the daily jobs, beside and ousite the 5 workinghours. While we are living together, it means houskeeping together as well. :-)

    Feel free to ask any questions ..... Skype talks upfront are also great.

    We prefer to meet people with respectful, open, creative and preferably humorous mind, responsible and independent. We ask you to help out 5 hours for 5 days a week.

    The duration of stay is for the time needed to complete the job starting from one week and if both parties agree after evaluation, a longer periode of staying is an option. Just lets us know your travel plans and dates.

    Please realise our house is situated rural, so in the Campo, and is therefore quite distant from nearest towns (15 / 20 min driving by car) In winter the evenings and nights can be quit cold because of the altitude ( 1000 mtr)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German, Spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In exchange for the performance of help we offer all inclusive lodging at our house with decent fresh and healthy meals and drinks. You will get your own bedroom and bathroom and you can use all the facillities of the house.

    The house is situated in a beautiful, tranquil environment appr. 20 min driving to several villages.

    If you don't have your own transport, we will pick you up upon arrival and drop off on departure at the bus station at Alcala la Real. If you like to go out for sight seeing, Anton can occasionally drop you of and pick you up at one of the nearby towns, where there are also buses to Granada, Cordoba and Malaga.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is situated 16 kilometers from the charming towns Alcala la Real, Priego de Cordoba and Monte Frio, wich has some of the best examples of the Spanish Baroque, provided with nice bars and restaurants. All approximately 20 minutes driving by car. Within 45 minutes the center of Granada town can be reached with its famous Alhambra. Even the snow caps of the Sierra Nevada can been seen on the way to our house and driving up there takes about 1 ½ hour.

    The area is bordered with the naural parque Sierre Subbetica wich takes about 15 minutes by car. The house has an amazing view and sees for example at forrest of the protected Pyrenean Oak and ofcourse beautiful olive groves. Because of the sloping surrounding going around at bicycle is a wonderfull ( but strenuous) way to explore the area with its specific Andalusian hospitality. The beaches are about 1 ½ hour driving.

    Leisure opportunities after work: hiking, biking or climbing, horseback riding, explore the local culture with many interesting Moorish influences, or just laze and relax in the plentiful Spanish sunshine. Our house is situated in the Campo, 20 min driving from nearestby towns. If you want to make (city)trips, we advise you to travel by bus, blabla car or rent a car. We occasionally can drop you off and pick you up at the bus station in Alacala la Real.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

The house viewed from the olive yard in front of the house. This olive yard is not ours, the land behind does.
One of the beautiful views from around the house
Sideview of the house
The road up to the house

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)



































Host ref number: 635511697565