Help with permaculture, art projects and renovation of a ruin in Abenfigo, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 233 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    224

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    - Please write to this host in Spanish -

    Hello I'm Jose Maria, I live in Abenfigo, a village of 30 inhabitants in Teruel Maestrazgo's area.
    Over 15 years I am working on a project that fuses art and permaculture in the search for balance of life in nature.

    To learn to develop an eatable forest, art in the culture, natural resources, contact with painting, sculpture, music, ....

    Hola soy José Marí, vivo eI live in Abenfigo, una aldea de 30 habitantes en la comarca del Maestrazgo Teruel.
    Hace más de 15 años que trabajo en un proyecto que fusiona arte y permacultura, en la búsqueda del equilibrio de la vida en la naturaleza.
    Aprender a desarrollar un bosque comestible, arte en el cultivo, recursos naturales, contacto con la pintura, escultura, música, ... .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    It's basically help in the field, some construction, participation in the art project.
    I need also help with the computer and internet, and for to learn English.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Hut in full nature near the village and the river.

    Albergue en plena naturaleza cerca de la aldea y del río

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Because i'm not know English, at the moment that volunteering is only for people who know Spanish.
    Please write in Spanish.

    Al no saber inglés, Por favor escribir en español.
    De momento este voluntariado es sólo para personas que sepan español.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)









Host ref number: 924871888343