Help out our nature loving community near Da Lat, Vietnam

Country

Vietnam

new host  

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a group of nature loving community who left the polluted cities for a greener life with simple living in the wood near Da Lat, Vietnam. We developed a small homestead and campground under the Elephant Waterfall for the tired and distressed city dwellers and digital nomad looking for a place to escape and find a little peace for their soul.

    Currently, we have two fulltime paid staffs that do very much everything here, like gardening, cleaning, taking care of aminals, etc.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You get to stay and eat free. free 100mbps wifi too. You will interact with the locals, travelers, and campers from all around the world and Vietnam. You will learn how local farmers cultivate coffee farms and raise silkworms. You will experience true local culture and country living on the mountain of Vietnam.

  • Help

    Help

    Volunteers needed:
    We just opened a campground and farmstay near Dalat, Vietnam. We need gardeners to help tend the flower and organic vegetable garden; animal lovers to take care a lot of dogs, rabbits, guinea pigs, chickens, and ducks; farmers to plant and cultivate crops and trees; handyman/woman to help with some small DIY projects and maintenance around the site. In short, we can always appreciate your help anyway you can with your mind.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Vietnamese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer bed in a small dormitory. Power and clean WC available. You could help with preparing meals, but free food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are a lot of activities you can do: fishing, hiking, treking, canoeing, sightseeing, exploring the beautiful nature surrounding, or just chill and watch birds. The possibilities is endless.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    fiber optic 100mbps wifi. we have a common area for coffee and work.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 634815199144