Young family living in a beautiful part of Devon is looking for help around the house. United Kingdom

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 229 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a family with two daughters age 4 and 7. We live in a beautiful part of Devon with many lovely walks and nature spots. Our daughters our home educated and love having people around to play with. We eat healthy, mainly vegetarian, organic food. We have recently arrived in our new home and so have a lot to do - decorating, gardening, putting up shelves and such like and playing with and looking after our children.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an open minded, loving family who bring up our children in a natural, earth-based way. We don't have a television, we home educate and we eat healthy, organic food. Guests will learn how to make scrumptious, healthy food, organic gardening, aspects of design as we are constantly redesigning our living spaces and learn what life is like within a family with two sparkly children!

  • Help

    Help

    We ask for five hours help a day, 5 days a week from our workaways. Usually the help is in the mornings between 9 and 1 and then another hour later in the day to help with the children or with clearing up while I do bedtime with the girls. This isn't set though - sometimes there might be some babysitting in the evening or an afternoon trip out to the park with the kids. It'll never be more than 5 hours a day though and sometimes might be less.

    The hours are usually either diy stuff like painting or woodworking (if reasonably experienced), housework like washing up, hoovering, tidying, laundry, gardening work or hanging out with the kids. The kids love stories, trips to the park, cooking, craft - basically anything engaging (not tv!). I try to find out what you're into - that way it's more satisfying for everyone.

    I'm always really grateful to have help with family meals. We eat healthy, organic, whole food - mainly vegetarian. Happy to eat vegan too. Enthusiastic cooks always welcome :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, learning Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our cosy spare room or the garden room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live ten minutes away from the town of tones in Devon. We're surrounded by luscious rolling english countryside; lanes and cows a plenty. Lots of beautiful walks and trees to sit under. Dartington estate with is beautiful arboretum, river and cafes is within walking distance and there is a cycle path that runs all the way into totnes town.

    We don't like to have a lot of screens in our living space so we'd ask that internet usage is kept to the spare bedroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 629626722491