Join our family for a cultural exchange in Otura, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    Ideally we'd like someone who has received the covid 19 vaccine.

    We're a young family and we live in a small village called Otura, near to Granada! Ours children are 7, 3 and 1 years old. Our flat has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 1 living rooms, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden and pool.

    Our house has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, garden and pool. In the winter we have central heat and there's AC in the living room for the hot summer months..

    We're looking for someone with experience in childcare and who enjoys playing with kids, and also has some experience with babies. And more than just an au pair/nanny.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer you to know our city, our customs and our language. In addition to the experience of living with an Andalusian family.

    The neighbourhood we live in is really nice, and the city of Granada is located just a 40 minute bus ride from the mountains for skiing and 30 minutes to the beaches. There are also numerous schools to learn Spanish if you're interested in doing a formal course at the same time, which could easily be adapted to our schedule.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    His main task would be to look after the children, speak to them in English and play with them spend part of the afternoon and maybe the weekend and help me with the baths and dinner.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are very interested in learning English, it will be good for our whole family.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house with a large garden within a golf course. you would have your own bedroom next to a bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It would be necessary for you to have a driving license since we live on a golf course 10 minutes from the center of Granada.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Host ref number: 629544256778