Experience another way of life in the Southern Caribbean

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 377 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️Please contact us in Spanish*️️️️️

    We are Jordi & Ana, our life on the farm allows us a simple life, in symbiosis with our surroundings. We like to share this way of life, we are vegan and invite you to experience this sustainable and healthy food option.
    We have planted 8 years on this Earth and respect their natural growth, and the trees give us their fruits, being an old paddock, everything is now transformed and it is what we like to share, everything new that comes and the Life that is now breathed on the farm.
    Always sowing, harvesting when it is time, cleaning seeds, peeling cacao, making gardens, opening new spaces of creativity, maintenance of isntalaciones ... every day is different.
    Located at 2km. from Bribri, in the Cataratas neighborhood, we have the river within walking distance and from the town the buses every hour go to the beaches of Cahuita and Puerto Viejo.

    Somos Jordi & Ana, nuestra vida en la finca nos permite una vida sencilla , en simbiosis con nuestro alrededor. Nos agrada compartir esta forma de vida, somos veganos e invitamos a experimentar esta opción sostenible y sana de alimentación.
    LLevamos 8 años sembrando en esta Tierra y respetanto su crecimiento natural, ya los arboles nos regalan sus frutos, siendo un antiguo potrero, todo está ahora transformado y es lo que nos gusta compartir, todo lo nuevo que llega y la Vida que ahora se respira en la finca.
    Siempre sembrando, cosechando cuando es el momento, limpiando semillas, pelando cacao, haciendo huertos, abriendo nuevos espacios de creatividad, mantenimiento de isntalaciones...cada dia es diferente.
    Situados a 2km. de Bribri, en el barrio Cataratas, tenemos el rio a un paseo y desde el pueblo los buses cada hora van a las playas de Cahuita y Puerto Viejo.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • Help

    Help

    The enthusiasm and optimism for the New World being Nature the bridge for it.

    El entusiasmos y optimismo por el Nuevo mundo siendo la Naturaleza el puente para ello.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our activities are usually from 7 to 11, but may vary depending on weather and other factors.
    The exchange is work for accommodation, food is not included although we share the food that the farm gives us in season such as bananas, yuplones, suckers ... yuca, chaya, beans.

    Nuestras actividades suelen se de 7 a 11, pero puede variar de pendiendo del clima y otros factores.
    El intercambio es el trabajo por el alojamiento, la comida no está incluida aunque si compartimos los alimentos que la finca nos da de temporada como bananos, yuplones, mamones...yuca, chaya, frijoles.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Welcome vegans, vegetarians or people who want to experience a change of diet in their lives.
    We do not accept alcohol consumption.

    Bienvenidos los veganos, vegetarianos o gente que quiere experimentar un cambio de alimentación en su Vida.
    No admitimos el consumo de alcohol.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 horas al dia, 5 dias a la semana

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 628837347364