House and dog-sitting in a beautiful spot overlooking the river in Cascade, Montana, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a business owner. I work on the river guiding fisherman. I have a beautiful spot overlooking the river and am looking for someone to house sit/dog sit. Maybe someone who lives near by working from home. I am looking for short term while I am away on trips, but could be open to a longer stays.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A safe, friendly, and beautiful place in middle of Montana. The house is very social with people passing through frequently. Get to know Montana and few new friends. Learning english, local history, or if you're just interesting in seeing Montana.

  • Help

    Help

    Always looking to get away for a few days. But the dogs and the garden tend to tie me down. Looking for short term visitors passing through the area that are looking for a break from the road. Minimal help required in exchange for room and board and a view of the river. Main responsibilities would be to spend time with the dogs. A daily walk with them along the river. Some garden work depending on the season.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are two quest bedrooms in the house with easy access to their own bathroom, shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Though not isolated, public transportation is very poor to nonexistent. Stores are a great distance away. Great spot for daily walks down along the river. Float trips on the river.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Open to having dogs as long as they get along with others

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1 hour per day +/-


Host ref number: 628211536966