Help at our small, rural family guesthouse in Bassacutena, Sardinia, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 143 times
  • Last activity: 19/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm Federica, I'm 35 years old and with my family, I'm the owner of a locanda rurale in Northern Sardinia. The place is completely into the nature, on the hills but very close to the sea (Porto Pollo Bay, La Maddalena Islands etc). We have 4 double or triple rooms and a typical restaurant for 45 people.

    This house was an ancient of my great-grandparents (1926) and now is a pleace for everyone who wantsto discover Sardinia and enjoy a relaxing holiday.
    We offer a "Slow" holiday into the nature, with great view, silence and homemade food.
    Usually, our guests love to partecipate to our cooking classes, yoga retreats, brunch and bbq events.

    Here we live from April to October, when the locanda is open for the summer season.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be involve in a local family and in a real typical house. We have lot of foreigners guest, we organize some special events and offer a "Slow hospitality".

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    I'd like to have an help in the morning to prepare and serve breakfast to our guests, rooms cleaning and linen.

    Usually we start at 7.00 am and after breakfast (our guests can have breakfast from 8.00 to 10.30 am) we clean rooms and deal with linen (towels, tablecloths, sheets).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I'd like to learn french and to improve my english.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your stay will be in a room with king size bed, wardrobe and ensuite bathroom (shower, sink, toilet, bidet, hairdryer).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in a countryside 15/20 min close to the sea and the most famous beaches of Northern Sardinia. You'll need a means of transport (to arrive in our pleace there is a sandy road of 700 mt, with no lights during the night).
    We can provide to give you a bike to arrive in the two closer villages.
    Our position is really interesting, because - for example - in few minutes you can arrive in Porto Pollo bay, famous for wind surf, kite surf and sailing, in Santa Teresa Gallura or make an excursion by boat in La Maddalena island.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have free Wi-Fi 24h in the restaurant and around, not in our rooms.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a big free parking and we will be happy to welcome you with your Campervan or Motorhomes.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    6 hours for 6 days in a week

Host ref number: 627945396353

Feedback

Looking for a chalet help and DIY in the ski resort of Livigno, Italy
Help us with our garden and some DIY in our magical place in Tuscany, Italy