Help needed on our farm in Summer! in Sabugal, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! We are Otilia, Norbert and Tomás, a portuguese family living in a small farm situated 2 km from the village Rapoula da Coa in the district of Sabugal. We keep 3 dogs, 2 cats, a pony, a donky, a cow, some goats and sheeps, guinea pigs, ducks, pigs and birds. We carry a rural tourism business with a B&B and a pedagogic farm and we are looking for a volunteer that would like to help us on our farm during the very busy summer period.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak portuguese and french fluently, so if you want to improve your language skills we are very happy to help you with that. If there is time, we can also show you around or give you ideas on what places to explore.

  • Help

    Help

    Feeding the animals, cleaning the stables, help in the garden, maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with a double bed. The bathroom is shared. We will provide every meal for you, but you can also cook your own food if you like. Smoking is allowed outside.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is the possibility to explore the beautiful mountain area by foot or by bike. There is a thermal Spa nearby and some medieval castles to visit also. Or you can go fishing in the river that is just a heartbeat away from our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 627865463695