Experience life in this beautiful landscape and help with gardening, permaculture and animals in Tortellà, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a woman with independent children, who seek in nature the most healthy and healthy way of life possible, practically and emotionally. I am interested in being as self-sufficient as possible, within my possibilities, with my garden and animals. I hope to find people who value respect, tranquility, and openness. In practice, cleanliness and order are important to work at ease If they have experience in the garden, the better.


    Soy una mujer con hijos independientes, que busco en la naturaleza la forma de vida mas saludable y sana posible, practica y emocionalmente. Tengo interes en ser lo mas autosuficiente posible, dentro de mis posibilidades, con mi huerto y animales.Espero encontrar personas que valoren el respeto , la tranquilidad, y la apertura.En lo practico, la limpieza y el orden son importanes para trabajar a gusto.Si tienen experiencia en el huerto, mejor.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn how life is in the countryside from my experience. The landscape is very beautiful, if you like to paint or walk. There are many excursions from my house of different duration, and I am 2km from the town, with shops and bars. I am also 20 minutes by car or bus from towns with varied cultural offer (Olot with its volcanoes, museums, and cinemas. Banyoles with its lake, fountains and other possibilities such as the erotic forest of Xicu Cabanyes. I am 5 minutes by car from the bus station to go to Girona or Barcelona, ​​with a multitude of cultural offers of all kinds.


    Se puede aprender como es la vida en el campo desde mi experiencia.El paisaje es muy bonito, si les gusta pintar o pasear. Hay muchas excursiones desde mi casa de diferente duracion , y estoy a 2km del pueblo, con tiendas y bares. Tambien estoy a 20 minutos en coche o autobus de poblaciones con oferta cultural variada ( Olot con sus volcanes, museos, y cines .Banyoles con su lago , fuentes y otras posibilidades como el bosque erotico de Xicu Cabanyes .Estoy a 5 minutos en coche de la estacion de autobuses para ir a Girona o Barcelona, con multitud de ofertas culturales de todo tipo.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help in the care of the garden from the permaculture, the animals (4 goats and chickens), garden maintenance, fences, and structures in general, and sometimes paint for the walls or oil for the wood.
    Normally we work 5 hours a day, less Saturdays and Sundays, leisure time for the workawayers. In my experience after many years of receiving volunteers, I have seen that it is better preferably in the morning, and so the afternoon is free, although we adapt to the weather too.
    Make the food and wash dishes and cook, we do it together, later.


    necesito ayuda en el cuidado del huerto desde la permacultura, los animales ( 4 cabras y gallinas ), mantenimiento del ajardinamiento, vallas, y estructuras en general,y a veces pintura para las paredes o aceite para la madera.
    Normalmente trabajamos 5 horas al dia, menos sabados y domingos, tiempo de ocio para los workawayers.En mi experiencia despues de muchos años de recibir voluntarios, he visto que es mejor preferiblemente por la mañana, y asi queda la tarde libre, aunque nos adaptamos al clima tambien.
    Hacer la comida y lavar platos y cocina, lo hacemos juntos ,despues.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    catalan,español, frances , ingles.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The place to sleep is a wooden caravan of 6 x 2 meters. It is located 10 meters from my house, which has a double bed, kitchen and refrigerator. And a caravan stove.
    We usually eat a full meal together at noon. But breakfast and dinner, the workawayers have food in the fridge and are independent.
    There is a dry bathroom behind the caravan and cold shower in summer. For hot shower and washing machine, my house is used.

    El lugar para dormir es una caravana de madera de 6 x 2 metros.situada a 10 metros de mi casa, que tiene cama doble, cocina y nevera propios.y una estufa de caravana.
    Normalmente comemos juntos al mediodia una comida completa . Pero el desayuno y la cena , los workawayers tienen comida en la nevera y son independientes.
    Hay un baño seco detras de la caravana y ducha fria en verano.Para ducha caliente y lavadora de ropa, se usa mi casa.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I would like to find people who value and repeat the field, animals, landscapes, music, travel, and think that happiness is possible. I am interested in the spiritual vision of life, from the search for knowledge of oneself. , And I like to receive travelers in my house, with the openness of mind that this entails.

    Me gustaria encontrar personas que valoren y repeten el campo,los animales, los paisajes, la musica ,los viajes, y piensen que la felicidad es posible. Me interesa la vision espiritual de la vida, desde la busqueda del conocimiento de uno mismo. ,Y me gusta recibir a los viajeros en mi casa,con la apertura de mente que esto conlleva.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 269692677883