Help required in Northern Ireland


United Kingdom

Favourited 225 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    We are a family of 3 people who live in a small town in the North of Ireland - myself, my partner and my son. Our home is centrally located for sightseeing with easy access to public transport. We enjoy days out and you would be invited to join us on any family trips. We have one dog and nine cats so our home is not suitable for allergy sufferers. My son also has a snake (not poisonous) which lives in a tank in his room but you would not be required to look after it! You will help with the care of the other animals.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If English is not your first language, I am always happy to help our workawayers improve their language skills and I try to make the effort to learn from them too. I love to learn about other cultures and I enjoy showing visitors ours. We often enjoy days out with our workawayers visiting local tourist sites.

  • Help


    The main jobs will be inside such as language tuition, laundry, cleaning the house, cooking, shopping and looking after our animals. There will be weeding and grass cutting in the garden and maybe some painting inside or outside, depending on the weather. You will help a maximum of 4 hours per day with 2 days off each week.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    This is a bedroom for 1 person in our home and you will share the bathroom and kitchen with us. I will prepare your meals or provide food for you to cook with. We have Wifi and cable TV available for your use. Sorry we cannot accommodate more than one person.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have had previous experience of workawayers, au pairs, volunteers and couchsurfers staying with me from different websites. We like to be easy going and don't really have a strict routine.

    At the moment, I only require someone for a maximum of two weeks but longer stays might be possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day, 5 days per week

Wilhomena (she had to get the top of her ears removed because of skin cancer)
Neko & Popcorn
My partner & I
Smokey & Bandit, the one-eyed cats!
Nearby lake
Church in our village
Local park in winter
Living area of our home
Our street
Our home

Host ref number: 626812183782