Help on our farm, in Blessington, outside Dublin, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 282 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 - husband, wife and 2 small boys - living on a farm just south west of Dublin. It is a mixed farm with cattle, sheep and horses. We rent out apartments here, so there is always a lot going on and plenty of people around! It is a social place and has a real community feel. We are only 15 miles from Dublin and there is a regular bus / tram service into the city centre.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be welcomed into our family and shown some great Irish hospitality. There is the opportunity to learn about farming practices here in Ireland, and be part of a team. You are in rural Ireland but very close to the city.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people to help in general farm work during the winter months. The work is varied, tasks include: feeding cattle, feeding sheep, and a variety of other tasks around the farm.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    This is a large house and you will have your own bedroom and a separate bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The farm is on the edge of the Wicklow mountains which are very beautiful so you will have the opportunity to explore the area and also to spend time in Duiblin.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week
















Host ref number: 626633875943