Help Bring my House back To Life near Etyek, Hungary

Country

Hungary

updated  

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 19 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a freelance fashion designer, living in Szekesfehervar. I consider myself easy-going and open-minded. I have a 6 years old daughter, We are vegetarians. I like to live quietly, when I have time I do yoga but most of my free time I spend with my daughter! We love nature and enjoy life in its simplicity!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    How much you benefit is up to you, the glass will be as full as you fill it!

    I am happy to show you the countryside around, there is a lake just downhill from the house with breath taking views and peace as the whole place is very secluded.
    Budapest is just 35kms away, also you can get to the Lake Velence in the sam eamount of time!
    The farm is located next to Hungary's biggest film studio and their film set medieval village is right besides my place, where they are shooting world class movies and series!
    The rest of the surrounding is epic, with valleys, moors...

    The closest village to the farm is Etyek which is famous for it vineries and cultural fizz.

    I do asthanga yoga, and planning to offer my house for a yoga summer getaway for the Budapest studio I have visited in the past, so everyone is welcome who is in alignment for yoga!

  • Help

    Help

    I have a Beautiful House in the countryside 36 km to the west from Budapest!

    The house has a garden of 3000m2, and Very Wild at the moment, so I Need Help with pruning shrubbery, collecting weed and cutting grass!

    Inside the house the main tasks to me done: painting the walls and window and door frames.
    The house has not been used for almost a year so I am working on getting it ready and clean for the summer.

    I would like to try and let some of the rooms out in the summer once the house in a good condition for that!

    Besides painting and and the garden work there are always things to do;
    for instance there is an eco pool behind the house which needs cleaning, a sauna, there are plenty of old furniture that I need to remove from the house.
    Trees have to be cut since branches are collepsing and some grapes need to be pruned.

    Basically, I need strong hands and people who are willing to work on in the Garden and help me with Painting!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Hungarian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You Can Have Your Own Room For Now For Yourself in the House (they are big rooms) or later in the summer one can pitch a tent anywhere in the garden and just use the bathroom and kitchen in the house...

    We are vegetarians, so I am happy to share those meals I will be preparing, in addition you will have to cook for yourself! Cooked meals and breakfasts Will Be Shared and You Can Use the Food I Have in the Kitchen as Long As You Use a Reasonable Amount!

    Bus only runs twice a day so it is challenging to get around but you are of course Welcome to Go out With Me or I can drop you at the next village 9kms Where You Can Easily Take The Bus and get to Budapest within 30min!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You are free to do anything you like in your free! I am happy to welcome you to my home too for a night or so! I am low-profile, not much of a consumer and would like to host people who can share this lifestyle but at least respect it!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day 4-5 days a week

Lake by the house
Chilling...
Garden in the winter
The pool
Down by the lake
The hosting room
That's me building a fence on another land...
Garden view in summer
Host ref number: 626575881214