Help in our family home in North Toronto

Country

Canada

Favourited 187 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/01/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    220

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our home is located in North TORONTO with easy access to local transit, roughly 30 minutes from downtown. We have 3 kids at home who range from 8 to 12 years old. We are fluent English / French. We are an active, busy family. The kids are involved in many activities such as dance, hockey, soccer, and karate. Depending on the season, this is an opportunity for someone to participate in sports, such as hockey or skiing in the winter or cottage life in the summer (we go to a chalet in Quebec in Ivry-sur-Le-lac for 2 weeks). Local services (such as the community centre) are nearby. For those who wish to explore, you are always welcome to tag along on one of our family trips to other cities, such as Montreal, Kingston or Ottawa, where we go to visit family members from time to time. If you are into volunteering, there is an opportunity to become involved with Toronto Brigantine (tall ships), a not-for-profit focused on education for youth 13-18 years, as well. We have 2 pets, a hamster and a goldfish ...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The primary language in our household is English, but the kids do go to French school (full French). We do offer an opportunity to be immersed in English.

  • Help

    Help

    the type of help needed would be dependent on the season. During the school year, help would be needed with breakfast, tidying up and ensuring the kids make the school bus! In summers, if we are at the cottage, it may include supervision of the kids at the water for safety (you would need to be able to swim).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, some Spanish, Cantonese (my husband is Chinese-Trinidadian).

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with shared bathroom (with the kids)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The local bus service is 15 minutes from the subway, accessible to downtown. Our home is adjacent to a park system full of paths. It's been a while, but I have hosted exchange students and very much enjoyed the experience.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 618531358447