Share live on the small organic farm, healthy food near Warsaw, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 193 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am lover of nature, healthy, varied food,smoothies, ecological style of life. Beside Polish, English I speak Spanish and Italian.

    I did some volunteer jobs during my travels, mostly Latin America.

    I have family organic garden with vegetables, fruits and herbs near Warsaw. For a help I can provide accommodation and some food, also I can show around, I am salsa lover, so if you would like we can go out together.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    ecological style of life, gardening

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    A volunteer can help in the garden sowing, planting, weeding, watering ect. Also can be cleaning or cooking. I am open for some new design ideas. We are looking physical strength person, able to work with the soil, plants, better with some experiences of work in the garden, agriculture.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Free room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    15 minutes walking there are bus going to Warsaw, to the center of the city it takes more or less 1 hour. There are nice landscapes near: forests , meadows, lake, bike paths. I go to work to Warsaw but if I have free day I would like to accompany you even visiting other places in Poland, I like show around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 618443433277