Teach English, German or Spanish and find home away from home in Jelenia Gora, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    211

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    We are a busy family with two young girls. We've had a few aupairs and two workaway volunteers so far and we've had nice experience with them.
    At the moment we are again looking for a nice G I R L who would like to befriend our daughters and also be friends with a cool American girl who is right now teaching English at our small English school. Our daughters, Julie aged 14 and Jessie aged 12 are both fluent in English and Spanish. They like hiking, going on trips and walks and travelling too. They also like sports, especially skiing, cycling and playing tennis. They like singing, playing the piano, listening to stories, drama, role plays and best of all, they love arts and crafts. Julie is a bookworm, she reads a lot, Jessie is not a fluent reader yet, but they both love books.They like nature programmes and travelogues. They both like helping cook.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    When it comes to us – parents (Peter and Joanna), we are both English teachers. Together we run a small school of English, and during the week we are busy. Peter loves history and geography, Joanna likes reading, cooking and exploring the nature. Our favourite pastime is travelling. Whenever we can, we love to go to new places, feel their atmosphere, sample local food. We like spending our free time with friends, going on trips, playing board games and watching TV from time to time.
    *If you are a Spanish speaker we can help you learn/improve your English as we have over a 20 year long experience helping people with their language skills.

  • Help

    Help

    What we would like you to do is to spend quality time with our kids by going on short trips with them, picnics etc. We need help driving our kids to/back from school and also to a few places where they usually have their activities such as climbing, swimming, playing tennis etc. Helping them with their homework would be great as well but it is not a must. They both like sports so it would be great if you would like to join them for their running, skiing etc . We would like them to improve their English, Spanish or German but we do not mean any lessons, If you simply talk to them a lot and try to have fun that is all they need. If you are not an English, Spanish or German native speaker that is OK too. What we care most about is that our kids can meet nice warm-hearted people and practise their foreign languages.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Polish, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live just outside the town, in a one-family house with a big garden around. Our house is not a huge mansion but it's nice and cosy. You would be accommodated upstairs in a very comfortable bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the south-west of Poland, in a a picturesque town called Jelenia Gora (70,000 people), at the foot of the Karkonosze mountains, so in winter it's perfect for skiing, cross-country skiing and snowboarding (one of the ski slopes is just 15 minutes' drive from our house) or hiking in the summer. We live just outside Jelenia Gora but it takes you less than 15 minutes to drive and get to town which provides everything you may need like shopping centres, cinemas, restaurants, coffee shops, fitness clubs, tennis courts and others.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Around 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Julie and Jessie with Tori from Boston

Host ref number: 617258658281