Help on our horse farm and have a fun time in Alstonville, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    961

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple who have just moved to our new farm and are looking for the right person to help/live with us in our busy, fun life.
    Horses and horse training/showjumping/competing is a big part of our life and one of the main jobs so someone with previous horse/farm experience is needed.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A fun Australian experience on a beautiful farm with nice people.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone with horse experience to help with all horse duties e.g. feeding, horse care, stable care etc
    There MAY be a chance to ride for the right person.

    Farm tasks - We would love someone to help us tidy up the new property such as help gardening, mowing, general outside jobs etc
    House work - Help with general house stuff like, cleaning and a bit of cooking is greatly appreciated.

    A love of animals and the countryside is a must. Don't be afraid of getting dirty!

    Must have fairly good english.

    We are fun, easy going guys who love a laugh and meeting new people who often become friends =)

    Some work days are quieter than others with less work to do.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own comfortable room in our modern house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the northern rivers area of NSW which is very beautiful and there is lots to do.
    We'd prefer no smokers and people who don't drink a lot.
    Respect gains respect.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum -5 hours a day





Host ref number: 614671354486