Come and help around our garden and house in Amamoor-Queensland, Australia



Favourited 210 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hi we are English and Japanese couple, running small upholstery business at home and has a hobby farm.
    General farm help (one person only)required helping around gardens and house.
    If you are interested stepping out of the City & Into the Country living in a semi sustainable eco lifestyle for a short time, then this is the place for you, some of the help does involve looking after children, so it is essential to be KID FRIENDLY as we have three little munchkins :)))

    The Farm is located 60 minutes from Noosa and 40 Minutes from Gympie which is nearest town from here.
    2 1/2 hours North of Brisbane from where daily trains and Buses run into Gympie.

    We can pick you up from Gympie or Sunshine Coast by arrangement, please contact by email initially.
    Farm has Comprehensive solar power,running creek and lots of mature trees and, extensive vegetable garden & Fruit Orchards in 26 acres.wild life sanctuary-registered with Land for wildlife, we are in the perfect spot surrounded by the lovely Amamoor Creek.
    We keep Chickens & Ducks for eggs and dog(1 x Jack Russell).
    It has a large mud brick house and stonewall bathroom. Helper's accommodation is a cute little cabin just off the house.
    Wi-FI internet ,Bicycle and bush walking for entertainment.
    Work includes gardening, weed control, child minding, animal care, house work, and whatever needs doing.
    Little note about diet here- as we get quite few enquiry from vegetarian and vegans.
    We do eat meat here(and eggs and dairy),we can accommodate vegetarians but strict vegan/fruitarian diet is not possible here sorry.

    Looking forward to meeting you!

    .Thanks Will & Miyuki

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English and Japanese can be taught here for anyone who wants to learn it : travellers will learn the very important art of preparing and planting Organic Food :) sustainable living in our Permaculture Mandela Garden
    living a semi sustainable Organic Carbon light lifestyle, with all the benefits of this amazing surroundings :))
    lovely meals & surroundings :))

  • Help


    Person wanted for General farm help,
    farming skills would be great but not needed for all applicants

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Japanese

  • Accommodation


    Your own separate little Cabin in peaceful surrounds opposite the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are situated in the Amamoor State forest region and there are amazing walks and views to be seen, mountain bikes for your use and a very keen Jack Russell dog to accompany you :))

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    25hours a week max

inside the house
ducks and our dog Mojo
inside the cabin
Jabuticaba tree
stone wall bathroom

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 614456315548