Come to Gotarta in the Spanish Pyrenees

Country

Spain

Favourited 241 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    232

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Mercè.

    I´ve had an B&B for the last 10 years in the Catalan Pyrenees, in a small village called Gotarta. We are 45 locals livings here . Quiet life and beautiful views.
    It is an idyllic place, especially in summer, with warm temperatures, tourists and many festivities.

    Most tourist come to visit the well-known Aigüestortes National Park , some of the Romanic Churches around and also many come to practice mountain sports. At present I am also having BTT clients.

    The house is suited for 9 guests and I have a permanent cleaner for the rooms. Since I’m on my own, I would like to have someone for company and and a bit with the garden. 2 days free.

    I’m looking for someone who likes nature, friendly, happy and optimistic and who enjoys being at home in a relaxed way.

    I offer accommodation, food and support. Free laundry and WF
    I speak Spanish, Catalan, French and some English.
    Come to meet and enjoy us here.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Know the Catalan and Spanich culture, practice the language, cuisine and tradittions. Enjoy nature.....

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Work to be done :Prepare the garden, review painting of balconies, help with shoppings.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Offering accommodation , meals and support. Laundry service and free wifi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    They would be about 4 to 5 hours daily load and two days weekly holidays . Minimum stay of four weeks between the months of June to September.






Host ref number: 612737386663