Come spend the New Zealand spring with our family by the sea

Country

New Zealand

updated  

Favourited 115 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    274

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come stay on Australasias oldest Angus Stud Farm beside the sea. We are on the beach, 10 minutes from Gisborne in a beautiful homestead. We would love to get to know new cultures and give you an experience of kiwi farm life. We are a very happy family and have traveled NZ and overseas ourselves so appreciate meeting new people! Welcome to use us as a base to explore NZ!

    We would love a couple or female volunteer to come join us on our farm on the beach, near some epic surf spots 20minutes north of Gisborne. We live in a gorgeous homestead with our 3 young boys, dog milo and would love a hand with gardening, painting, playing with the kids and general housework. Option for some environmental and farm work also! You will have your own 'workaway wing' with own bedroom and lounge. Paul and I are a busy but laid back couple and our social kids have loved having woofers join us in the past. We would love some one who is proactive positive and enjoys kids!
    PM for more information and to introduce yourself!

    Please do not apply if you are not already within NZ or do not fit the above criteria.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a Husband and Wife Team who are very laid back, enjoy meeting new people and cultures with a passion for travel, the environment and music. We like to give our guests an experience of NZ farm life with trips on the farm and beautiful walks from our house. We are a 2 minute drive from Gisbornes best surf spot.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with our busy family life (3 v social boys aged 8 ,6 and 3 years) and maintaining our lovely home. Would love help for four hours in the morning gardening, painting, cleaning, and looking after usually just our youngest Charlie We are pretty flexible with days and timings of your hours helping out. Travelers can go out on the farm with Paul when they arent working for a true kiwi farm experience or enjoy the beach. We know NZ really well and tend to become great friends with our workawayers putting them in touch with our contacts throughout the country.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Upstairs is a separate hide away wing with a recently renovated bedroom, toilet and lounge for our woofers. Food provided with make your own breakfast and lunch, with dinner cooked.
    Being on a sheep and beef farm we are very inexperienced for cooking for vegetarians but alway have heaps of veges and grains in the pantry! We are a dairy free household as our kids are intolerant

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 5 minutes drive from Makorori beach Gisborne's top surf spot. There is no public transport but we can pick you up from Gisborne. We expect everyone to help washing dishes when the host cooks other general household duties done by the guest (own washing, changing own sheets). We have unlimited wifi. Non smokers please.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes we have wifi but little cell reception. Space for your own desk with internet

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Plenty of space for your van to be parked

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 612293416953