Off-grid life and help us with our garden in Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/12/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Eray.. I'm living with Federica and 2 years-old baby Doğan Ateş, in a 1 hectare fruit garden, two km. away from the closest village on Ida Mountains (Kaz Dağları).. We're living a very simple rural life but still we need help with several aspects of life.. We are living in a garden with many trees, a small vegetable garden, cats and dogs and a superfast life-enthusiastic toddler to be taken care of :)
    Workawayers, volunteers and travellers are more than welcome to join the family..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We're living at the piedmont of Ida mountains, two km. away from a village where locals provide most of their needs from this mountain.. This is one thing I learned and am still learning since I moved here 6 years ago..

    Not only the local villagers, there are also many ''new villagers'' like us in our area in the last 10-15 years.. Many people from different ages between 20-65 who can speak enough English to share their stories..

    Federica and I are living our lives with Rainbow culture for the last few years which is basicly about love and peace and music.. So be prepared for fullmoon gatherings around the bonfire, nights full of circles and music, lots of hugs and love..

  • Help

    Help

    Depends on the season of the year I'll need help for different tasks in the garden.. I finished the construction of the earthbag house but it still needs improvements inside and outside of the house.. Planting new trees, building a coop and shelter for new animals are some of the Jobs for the next months..

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    As I finished the earthbag house now visitors can use the wooden hut for accomodation.. I also have a big tent for three people.. And additionally we have a teepee..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Of course we're not gonna be working everyday.. We're hippies after all!!.. During the summer we'll often visit the waterfalls on the mountain.. Seaside is not that far also.. We might escape for a couple of days of camping..

    Besides these options if the workawayer wants to hang out alone I can help with info about several nice places around us and in Turkey as I travelled most of the country by bicycle..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day..5 days

Host ref number: 611574386311