Lend a hand to our busy, friendly family with a beautiful garden in Hunter Valley, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    * photos coming of guest accommodation once the rain settles I will be able to take photos*
    We are friendly family of three with a young toddler who live on a small acerage with a beautiful garden and Many adorable Pets.
    Being first time parents And navigating our way through many new challenges first time parents encounter we are struggling to manage to keep up with chasing after our BUSY little GIRL Plus all the maintenance and daily jobs.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very easy going Aussie family.
    Husband and I are very different to each other (chalk And cheese ) but we make an amazing team. He is energetic, I am a little more relaxed!

    Apart from spending time with my husband and daughter I love cooking, gardening, being outdoors, craft, walking, Bike riding, tennis, beach trips, Helping people, spending time with my many animals, essential oils, meditation, working on my personal development... and lots more.

    Husband is very clever with his hands.. loves building things, working with his tools and machinery, loves to challenge himself, being outdoors, helping people, Beach trips, bike riding, cars and working on them (his former trade), spending time with myself and our little girl of course and he absolutely loves COFFEE.... plus so much more.

    We live in such a beautiful part of Australia. We are very blessed to call the Hunter Valley our home.
    Our town is small With no shops and no public transport but we would gladly take you sight seeing (Covid restrictions pending).
    We are still close to everything and we would be more than happy to arrange drop off and pick ups if you wanted to go somewhere with some notice.

    Driving times To nearest places:

    4 km to basic shops, boutique stores, and cafes, closest bus stop
    10-15mins to bigger shops/shopping centres, train, buses.
    Closest Beaches 40mins Newcastle
    Port Stephens 30-40mins
    Vineyard region 30-40mins
    Sydney CBD 2hrs

    We are non smokers.
    Social drinkers

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for an extra pair of hands to help us catch up on garden maintenance and help with general housework, and helping prepare nourishing meals. Our adorable pets would love some extra love and attention also.
    If you are good with kids you can help out with keeping our toddler busy! Not essential though I understand not all people like kids. But I guarantee our big personality toddler will make you laugh and smile.

    Lots to help with... we would discuss what you are comfortable with prior to arriving.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation: full private access to a fully equipped almost new caravan which is seperate from the main house. Perfect for an independent person or a couple/ small family

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are both very honest, kind and caring Individuals. As a family we make a great team and would love to welcome different cultures into our home and meet some amazing people.
    We are health conscious, conscious of our environmental footprint and trying to do our part to care for Mother Nature.

    Our guests must be
    Honest
    Kind
    Respectful
    Good work ethic
    Have patience (some days are though with our little girl being quite challenging)

    Adhere to local government Covid 19 guidelines regarding outings

    Prefer non smokers
    Couples welcome

    We will gladly offer more information for anyone who enquires.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wifi Sometimes doesn’t work great but mostly it’s ok.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    ABSOLUTELY Yes plenty of room to park your home on wheels

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes Pets considered on application

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 599297895844