Help with gardening, home maintenance, creating vege garden & more in Peaceful Tugun, Qld, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My 15 year old daughter and I live in Tugun, in the south end of the Gold Coast, close to the beach and public transport. The area has beautiful beaches on the coast; waterfalls, rockpools and bushwalking in the hinterland.
    We need help in gardening, house repairs, housework, painting, website design or help with other digital projects)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Close to beach (700m) and a drive from beautiful hinterland creeks and waterfalls. Lots of options for beach and forest walks. Tugun has a lovely village feel. I am a Watsu practitioner and Kahuna/Lomi Lomi masseur. Past life pre my daughter I was a filmmaker. Pia grew up mostly in India (10 of her 14 yrs) as we lived there from 2007-2011, and then 2013-2019. Lots of life experience!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people at the moment in exchange for gardening, house repairs and/or housework. If you have any trade skills (e.g. carpentry, painting, general handyperson, website design or help with other digital projects) that would be a huge bonus

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would love to learn Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are a house with a spare bedroom in a self contained apartment (sharing with Simon atm) or if you prefer a bedroom in our house upstairs. When we have had Helpers we have mostly eaten together, sharing or rotating the cooking. If you prefer to cook in the apartment and have time alone that's also fine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Have good wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Van can be parked on my carport

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Or you can arrange the hours as suits you better



Host ref number: 944541722942