Help with some DIY projects at our home in Ipelsky Sokolec, a peaceful village in Slovakia



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    I live in a peaceful village in Slovakia, right next to the Hungarian border with my wife and with my 2 years old daughter. We have a nice house with a huge garden and we have bought our neighbour's old house which is very close to our house. We would like to restore the old house to become our guest house with a small lake in the garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I could show them the nicest places around us. Here are beautiful hills, rivers, forests, with a rich wildlife. We could cook together some Hungarian and Slovak foods inside or outside, too.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We need to paint the walls, create a nice interior and exterior around the house and in the garden.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    A full house with a kitchen, 1 bedroom, living room, bathroom, separate toilet, cellar and attic.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here are a lot of possibilities in the beautiful nature, mainly in Börzsöny hills. Kayaking on the rivers Ipoly and Danube, swimming, hiking, cycling, photo shooting wildlife animals. Public transport is not too good, but we have a train station, and it is possible to travel by bus, too.

    We do not accept smoking in the house. Only outside.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 127971139641


Help around the cultural centre in the small unesco town of Banská Štiavnica, Slovakia
Join our small family, play with our son and discover this great outdoors place in Smolenice, Slovakia