Help with my son and learn about our free social project in Freiburg the most beautiful city in Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Nathan from Australia. in the midst of traveling for many years I spent 15 years creating my dream retreat in the Yarra Valley -Then I had to move to Germany, as a single father to support my 8 year old son. Its been a big change for me, but one that has been incredibly rewarding. After meeting Jesus 5 years ago everything got really fun with creating this non-profit social service organization

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn what its like to be a parent, learn about a small business and a non-profit organization. You will also learn the joy of helping people in need.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm a full time single parent to my 8 year old son Monday-Thursday and then I work full time with a non-profit organization, helping people in need. I need help with our big balcony garden, cleaning, cooking, shopping, caring for my son, and if you want to get out and help people in need, your welcome to help with with our free social work project
    -I would also love to learn more German if you can speak Deutsche

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live Denzlingen, 10km from beautiful Freiburg. Our apartment has a little balcony and a garden, connected to a big workshop. You will have your own private room and a shared bathroom. We love eating meals together and having a family atmosphere.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Freiburg in the most beautiful city in Germany I think. We are just 30 mins bike ride to city center, and also very close the nature. This city is located within an hours drive of France, Austria, Belgium and Switzerland...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 598922567462