Join our lively family and help with cooking meals and cleaning in the mountains near Borno, Italy

  • Favourited 18 times
  • Last activity: 30 May 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    HI! We are Paolo and Serena and we have three children aged 13,10 and 6 full of life! We have decided since the autumn of 2022 to abandon Rome, our city in favor of a place more in nature and on a human scale and we have chosen a pretty village in the mountains at 1000 meters above sea level in the middle Val Camonica, Borno (BS) :-) : ski and snowboard slopes, mountaineering, mountain biking, trekking, trails, nature, good genuine food and the idea of creating your own vegetable garden with the princes of permaculture, for now just an idea that we hope to realize soon :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We could obviously exchange knowledge on the Italian language, but also on holistic subjects such as reflexology, naturopathy, herbal medicine, bioenergetics, libertarian education and technological subjects, telecommunications and IT, a nice mix :-)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    we would like to be helped above all with house cleaning, with the arrangement of the kitchen and perhaps with the preparation of meals when possible.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to improve my spoken and understood English and share my Italian :-)

  • Accommodation


    the accommodation is a room in a private house with two floors, two bathrooms, four bedrooms, a living room with kitchen, two balconies and a large garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is just outside the town of Borno, reachable by car in 5 minutes and on foot in 40 minutes; by bike in 8 minutes but the return is uphill! There are buses for getting around but there are few rides, mostly for schoolchildren. In the mountains there are many opportunities to be in contact with nature, mainly there are many well-marked paths, even for bike trekking. The village of Borno is quite popular especially in the ski season, in the summer and during the weekends. Descending into the valley there are many attractions to visit, such as the rock art sites of Unesco heritage and many opportunities for free time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have been working in the world of telecommunications engineering for more than ten years and have been working permanently from home for two/three years. I have FTTH connection with wifi and cable in a couple of rooms

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 598756985845