Help renovate an old farm and simple gardening in well preserved Jura, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey ! I just bought a farm in Jura, France, a nice and preserved region, famous for cheese. I'm turning it into a place for mindfulness and nature retreats. For the incoming months, there will be a lot to do here with renovation and a bit of gardening.

    The place is really quiet here, in French countryside. If you're looking for city life, that's definitely not the place for you ! ;-) But if you're looking for calm, regenerating and authentic French experience, you're more than welcome.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll have an authentic regenerating french experience in the countryside far from city life. I can share meditation, guitar playing, cooking, tips for things to see around and a good company ! I can also provide travel tips as I went for a world tour last year, experimenting lots of things.

  • Help

    Help

    I traveled quite a bit and already had several work exchange and volunteer experiences, so I know what a traveler might expect and how to run things smoothly. I'll do my best to make your stay as nice as possible. I don't expect you to provide a big load of work and you don't need particular skills. Just do things as well as you can, mindfully, taking care of your body, as a responsible and grown-up person and we'll get along really well ! I need help renovating an old farm, so it will be a lot of woodworking, fixing / moving things, painting, cleaning and also gardening. Nothing really technical but you have to be in good shape (you don't need to be a Rambo). We'll "work" on a "5 hours a day, 5 days a week" basis.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish and a bit of Japanese !

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For accomodation, I got a cosy private bedroom for 1 person or a couple at my flat. Or you can camp at the farm in a small shelter, tent or in your van. For food, I provide veggie lunch and diner with mostly organic and local food, everything home cooked. I don't take breakfast (intermittent fasting), but I provide food if you do.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 597184597485