Looking for help in the house and garden in Jettenbach, Bavaria, Germany



Favourited 68 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    my little family is me (44, artist), my son peter (4 years old), our dog luna (7) and cat mieziie .

    we live 70km from munich and 60km to salzburg. there is a river 200m from here, its called inn. you can walk along the river endless, also there is a trainstation 1km from here. i can do pickupservice sometimes ;)

    i live in a house with big garden (5000 m2) and there are allways things to do.
    i am easygoing and live here with my son (3) and dog luna (8) and also miezie the cat (6 month).
    i grow my own vegetables the first year here

    I work, most at friday and saturday evening/ night.

    your working hours are not fixed and the work should be enjoyable for you, it is all about giving and receiving...

    We have a big house with a very big garden and there is allways something to do. i love to grow my own vegetables and my son and me dont eat meat or fish, because i like animals too much.

    we love healthy food and it would be very cool to have someone here in the house who wants to play with my son, so i can do office- and computerwork. or help in the garden, i like to do more with perma-culture. or if you like to help cleaning or cooking, i can play with my son ;)

    i like to talk to different kinds of people, i use to travel alot from january till april every year.

    i am speaking german and english.

    You may smoke outdoor, or in the terrace please ;) i smoke maybe 3 cigarettes a day .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    i am a fireartist, also glass- and mosaic- artist, since 12 - 20 years. if you like, i can show you and teach you. i like to have a bonfire in the evening and sit and talk and maybe play guitar...

  • Help


    there are allways things to do.

    if you want to entertain my 4 year old son, i am happy.

    if you want to help in the house, wonderful!

    you like to do gardenwork? perfect ;)

    pick what you like to do, it is your choice, we are easygoin....

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    in the first floor you may have your own room .
    we have fast internet and no tv.
    you can use my computer.
    i have towels for you and other things, just ask me, so you dont have to carry too many things in your suitcase :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    i can borrow my bike so you can explore the nature and the beautiful river nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 595374612693