Help me with a bit of decorating and gardening in the Algarve, Portugal



Favourited 74 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    Hi, I am a single woman with 2 teenage daughters living in the beautiful algarvean countryside. We have a big house with 2 hectares of land and lots of fruit trees and I could do with a little help. We have 4 dogs and 4 cats and a pot bellied pig. We live less than 5 minutes drive from many beautiful beaches and lots of local amenities (by bike would probably take 15minutes).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you have never been to the Algarve you will be amazed at it's beauty. The people are great and I have been here a long time and love it. I speak Portuguese and French .

  • Help


    I just need some help in general....the house needs a bit of decorating and the trees need cleaning. I have wood that needs cutting and the gardening to just all gets a bit much in the summer as I also have a restaurant and a building renovation project going on in portimao. I would probably be better off with a man as some of the work is a bit tough for me and probably would be for a girl. Because I live a few kms from anywhere, I am only taking people with their own transport at the moment, sorry.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French and Portuguese

  • Accommodation


    I have a beautiful guest cottage that I rent out in the summer so if it is not in use then you would stay there-

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a great area and there is lots to do and see while at the same time being totally I isolated and peaceful. We have a pool and lovely garden to relax in but go quite often to the beach. You would probably be expected to work in the morning and I would give you my list of jobs and then you would be free to do as you please for the afternoon. We are quite a laid back family and my aim is to try to eliminate as much of the stress from my life as possible! We are not particularly handy for any public transport so if you are looking for lots of night life this is probably not the place for you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 594391171263