Living in Las Alpujarras / Sierra Nevada, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Living in the mountains with my dog and cats and enjoying every day up here looking down to the coast and start different projects ( Farming Building ,,,,) The Cortijo in the Alpujarra (Sierra Nevada) is 10min buy car - 20min walking on a mule track -- away from the village of Lanjaron. (3.500 hab.) Famous for the water and Spa
    1/2 h to the coast Motril (beach/tourists) 3/4h to Granada (Culture/History)
    1 ha with olive- almond- and fruit trees waiting to be maintained, I am German living more than 21 year here in spain.
    My Cortijo (Farmhouse) is in the Alpujarra on 967m - and with a 180º view from the peaks of the sierra (3.000m) down to the sea (Motril) and with good weather condicions to Marocco. I am not a "professional" farmer but with 1 ha land there its always a lot to do. It needs always maintaining , small building tasks, - - trimmimg, pruning, planting, - - I Speak Spanish/English&German

    You are welcome

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers will have the opportnity to learn a lot about living in spain - the culture and language. Also there will be lots to learn about farming... and have fun !

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with the olive harvest/maintainig from Sept-May and year round vegetable. planting. Also watering in Summer as well as irrigation channel repairs, land maintenance, on-going building, dry stone walling..... Its a private self-sufficient private project..

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation: 2 caravans with gas heater each for 2 Person. Independent from the farmhouse
    We go shopping together and I will provide the things you need to live independent in the Caravan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    1/2 h to the coast (Tourists and trouble) 1/2 to Granada,( a lot of culture) in the Sierra Nevada Alpujarra ( peace freedom and nature) - No COVID problems here -

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 594359513935