Will you help me with gardening and painting the house this summer :-) Kongsberg, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 34 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    I'm Hans Christian. I am 44 years old and I live in the outskirts of Konsgberg in Norway where I have a house and a small garden. I have been working as an engineer for 18 years, but now I work as at lecturer at vocational school.
    I like to travel with my vintage VW camper-van, but I also stay a lot around my house. Besides old camper-vans, my interest are many, such as photography, music, machinery and technology. I also do some occasional target shooting.
    I am almost never alone, as I host guests, and I have a lot of good friends here in town.
    ;)

    Since I now live alone I realize that there is a lot to do in my garden. I have a dream to some day turn parts of my small garden into a vegetable garden. I also have a small green house that needs to be taken care of. But, primarily I just want to tidy up everything so it can be nice during the summer months.

    I am new to workaway, so please have a little patience with me. On the other hand I have been hosting on other platforms for a little less than two years, so I guess it will be much the same experience :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you a little about Norwegian culture, and the local history of my town. I have also been traveling a lot myself, so there might be some stories to share.

  • Help

    Help

    I don't really have much work to offer, but if you want to stay a few days I could seriously need some help with gardening. General stuff like trimming bushes and moving the lawn, but also perhaps planting new plants or digging up some a small part of the lawn to make room for some vegetables.
    My greenhouse is also in desperate need of some repairs and maintenance, so there are these kinds of small jobs that have been neglected for too long now.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Norwegian, English, Swedish, some (very little) German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room with a twin bed. Shared bathroom, living room and kitchen with me.
    It is also possible to pitch a tent if you prefer (if there is need to accommodate more than two people).
    If you have a camper van, there is ample parking space here too :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area around my home and town is very nice for hiking. There are many well marked tracks in the area. There are also some museums as the town is an old silver mining town, so it has some history. Kongsberg is located rather central in South Norway, so it is a nice 'hub' for exploring this part of the country.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1-3 hours a day, 3-4 days a week


Host ref number: 593462138684