Fishing, camp site, family friendly place in the Lofoten Islands, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 595 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    474

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our place is located Lodingen Vestbygd in the beginning of the Lofoten islands. Me - Gunnar and my wife Vibeke are running a small camp site with cabins, rorbus and rooms. We have a restaurant and offering guided fishing tours & outdoor trips. We have 16 motorboats for fishing and sea safaris. We provide accommodation in rooms, cabins & rorbus as well as the camping site. We also har a café, restaurant and a private marina with boat, canoe and kayak rentals.

    We offer activities and experiences; Deep sea fishing, diving, birdwatching. Moose & reindeer safaris. Eagle safaris. Northern Lights experiences. Hiking trails & countryside sightseeing.

    We especially search for somebody who is interested in working with tourism and could stay for a longer therm from May cause it is the main tourist season here.

    We are looking for enthusiastic, responsible, friendly and active people who in the first place want to help us with cleaning rooms and cabins, work in our restaurant, taking care of guests, helping with boats etc. Persons who know about repairing boats or handyman housework such as painting, gardening, repairs & small projects, etc. would be really helpful.

    NOTE! In August, September and October we are looking for handy persons who have experience with outdoor work such as painting buildings and roof, work with cutting wood and other things such as washing, cleaning, painting and repairing plastic boats.

    We offer you a good accommodation in a room, cabin or house only for workaways. We will give you the opportunity to get insights in our business, learning Norwegian and Norwegian culture, take part in our outdoor activities and be a part of our everyday life and business.

    In your spare time you can enjoy the outdoors (kayaking, fishing, hiking etc.) or just have a quiet time for your own interests.

    When responding, please put the dates that you are looking to stay with us as the subject line.

    We especially look for couples or friends between 25 and 50 years old that would like to experience to work in Northern Norway!

    Due to a lot of mails from you nice people we don't have time to answer you all. But please write short about yourself and your skills. If you have experience from other similar places in Norway that would be very helpful. Maybe you are the one we are looking for this summer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Language, practical skills, service, north norwegian culture, outdoor skills etc.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    You will help 5h / day - 5 days a week. The help we need ranges from dealing with tourists, repairs & paintings, cleaning rooms and cabins, helping with some experience guiding and contribute to a pleasant stay for our guests.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A traditional cozy old house (everyone get a single/dbl room).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Be a part of the local inhabitans, photographing, outdoor activities like hiking, biking, fishing, kayaking etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 341111232655