Need help now and Experience life on our small family dairy farm with caring owners in New Zealand

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We may need someone to stay late may -june for about 3 weeks, with our teenager (16yrs). You might need to have your own transport, be capable to light a log burner at night, feed chickens and prepare meals, do some cleaning and generally be responsible. Our son will be going to school each day.

    we have a small dairy farm 3km from Collingwood. We have one teenager at home now. We are generally gluten free but can offer gluten toast/ oats. Please bring your own snacks, chocolate or sweets. We offer three good meals per day and expect some work with various things. We are on the road to Farewell Spit at the top of the south island. Here we are surrounded by beautiful bush, big rivers and a great coast line, all 3km from the village and 20mins to Takaka.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We always spend time talking to our travellers and encourage them to walk around the farm, see the milking.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with housekeeping and the domestic routine. You will need to be flexible, kind, tolerant and wanting a full kiwi experience in all aspects of a busy working house and farm.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    double room inside

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We cook meals and don't mind if you are vegetarian but we are a working farm and eat our own raised meat and other animal products.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day 5 days a week

Host ref number: 623784414242

Feedback (4)



Feedback





Help our family with childminding and DIY in Masterton, New Zealand
Gardening, DIY and art projects in the sunny side of Diamond Harbour, New Zealand