Helping us with childcare and teaching english in the italian countryside near Milano, Piacenza and Pavia

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 0 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2019

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a family of 6, me, my husband and our 4 children of 3, 10, 14 and 16 years old.
    We live in the countryside in Italy and I have a bed and breakfast and a bee keeping activity. My husband works at home most of the time as consultant but he travels often. My children go to school in the morning and they make homework and sport activityies in the afternoon.
    We are near Piacenza and Milan. We live travelling and we are used to hosting.
    We are looking for a female, native English speaker, workawayer, willing to stay 4 – 8 weeks with us (but we are flexible about ......), helping us with the childcare and improving their knowledge in English.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our traveller will have the opportunity of learning the Italian family way of life and discovering Italy because we are in a strategical place from where you can go whenever you want by train or even plane. Piacenza is really a good place where to stay and we are in the countryside.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a female english speaking helping us with children, playing with the little ones and spending time with the others in order to helping them improve English. Some little help at home is required as the driving licence is necessary. In fact is it possible we need some help bringing them to school in the morning and to their activities in the afternoon, by car. We are very interested in sharing our italian culture with new people and learning from different culture and habits.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with shared bathroom .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you have the opportunity of visiting Italy, even only in a week end. In fact we are in the center and you can go to the north or south of Italy by train: Milan, Rome, Venice, Florence, even Naples you can reach in an easy way.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 592655314499