Fun, young family looking for language practice in Viareggio, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name's Laura Locatori . WE are a family of 3. My Husband , Paolo and my 4 years old daughter, Diana.
    We are looking for a well educated , responsible and proactive lady looking after Diana.
    We Like to travel and to know different cultures and habits.
    We love cooking and eating, but we also are an active family. We like walking and cycling, skying and swimming.
    We love nature and animals: We recently took a jack Russel that We love so much !!!

    We offer room and board ; Full free wi-fi connection and a prepaid italian sim card with calls and Gb if necessary.

    Food, ad part of a beautiful Italian tradition, would also be a way to know our Country and appreciate it.
    I’m not bad in cooking when we are not on diet .. but i’ll let you try my mum’s recipes... so tasty!!!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love foreign languages and we speak Italian very well, so if you appreciate to learn our language we can help you with that a lot!!!

    We love to cook but above all to eat.. so you can enjoy the Italian cooking.

    We have a very comfortable accommodation. Big spaces and in the city Center of Viareggio.

    5 minutes far from the sea and the beach.
    In front of a park we call The Pinewood which, during the summer , is full of people and attractions.

    In the nearby there are plenty of restaurants , bar, stores and everything you could need is at your fingertips.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to have an experience where we share cultural habites. To learn about a different Country, different cooking.. different language !

    We Both speak English and Spanish .
    I also speak French and studied German even though I don’t have the chance to practice German so I basically forgot it .

    I would like to have a little help like in a family.. I mean.. like a sister or friend would do.

    Expemple: if I cook, you could help to take the dishes off the table .
    Or vacuuming the rooms.. or sweeping the patio.. of course we expect you to clean your room and bathroom.
    Anyway, simple ordinary things of daily life.

    But , first of all we expect you to stay with Diana to speak and have fun with her.

    Maybe we could ask you to stay with her in the night , it could happen once a week ... but it’s not certain.. and in any case you can refuse to do it.


    We rent a sunshades and chairs in the private beach with pool which is located 5 minutes by bicycle far from our house.
    This is the place where we almost love to spend our time during the summer here.

    We’d expect you to take care of our daughter who is basically indipendent, but needs always someone available for everything.

    I want to be clear about the help in the house: we expect you to help.

    As a member of the family you will use all the spaces, kitchen, living room, bathroom, so we think it is normal to take care of the house too.

    Important: we know how the phone is part of our life nowadays, but...... we really appreciate you not to use it while spending your time with the kid !
    We would love to see you laughing and playing and speaking about everything .. and the phone unfortunately is very distracting!!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French , Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private single room with private bathroom. The bathroom could be shared just with the baby even though she goes up and down where is more comfortable in the moment...

    The room has a little terrace which looks out over the Park .
    The house is quite big and quite elegant.
    We love to take care about our wood floor and marble stairs..
    And we care a lot about cleanliness.
    The kitchen is big as well as the living room. We have an internal patio with two orange trees.

    Talking about Viareggio, we feel lucky to live here because we are near to so many beautiful places to visit !!!
    Pisa ( 20 min by train )
    Lucca ( 20 min by train )
    Florence ( 1 hour by train )
    Le 5 terre !! ( i’m Not sure about the distance but i’m Sure it is easy to reach!!!) and they are amazing!!!

    If you will stay here during January and February, we can show you our amazing Carnival!!
    A street party that lasts almost one month!!!
    Check on the internet “ Carnival of Viareggio” and you’ll see how amazing it looks !!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can give you a bicycle to move in the nearby .. to enjoy the nightlife too because everything is reachable and at your fingertips!!!
    But you’ll enjoy walking too.

    You certainly should have a look to the promenade ( we call it “ la passeggiata”)
    The dock.. ( il molo )
    The pier ( il pontile )
    The Pinewood Park ( la Pineta )
    The market ( il mercato )
    The beach ( la spiaggia )

    Towns in the very nearby:
    Pietrasanta
    Forte dei Marmi
    Torre del lago
    Carrara ( the marble city )

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 868812749356