updated  

Welcome to the magical place next to the river near Aveiro o Agueda, Portugal

  • Favourited 39 times
  • Last activity: 3 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi!

    I am Tiago Portugues and my wife is Selva from Colombia, we live in an incredible place in the middle of nature, right next to the river, surrounded by mountains and eucalyptus forest. We feel that we are protectors of this land, so it's important to us to receive sisters and brothers who respect and love nature as deeply as we do.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are fluent in Spanish, Portuguese, and English. I am an architect with extensive experience in design and construction. As part of my daily routine, I practice meditation. My wife works with herbalism and ancestral feminine healing, engaging in daily practices such as yoga, animal flow, meditation, and dance. Additionally, she is keen on improving her English skills. We would be delighted to share our travel stories with you and equally eager to listen to your experiences.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people with experience in construction,bioconstruction, carpentry, wood cutting, , agroculture, rehabilitation of spaces in the house, cleaning the land , preserves, gardening and painting. As well as those who can help with various household chores. In addition, we are interested in people with knowledge of herbalism and a passion for contributing to the development and care of our garden. Also to look after our kitten when we are not at home

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    My wife is keen on perfecting her English skills. She is already fluent in Spanish and Portuguese.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For accommodation
    We offer a caravan that has a fridge, stove for cooking and a quiet place to rest. It is suitable for one person or a couple. The toilet is outside and will be shared with us.
    Our place has solar panels, the caravan has electricity but it must be used consciously.

    About Food
    Inside the caravan, you will find all the essential cooking utensils. As part of our volunteer exchange, we do not provide an prepared meals,the volunteers pay for their own food and cook for themselves. but we do supply some basic food items in the caravan especially for your breakfast (such as granola, oatmeal,vegetable milk, toast, oil, coffee, te, and seasonal fruits. )

    We visit the nearest town every 10 to 12 days, and you are welcome to join us to purchase whatever you need for your own healthy meals. but sure, we will also have precious moments to cook and share the food together.

    Others
    We kindly request that you bring organic hygiene products, such as shampoo, toothpaste soap, and sun cream if you plan to use them. Our commitment is to protect the natural reserve and avoid polluting the river with chemical products.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You'll have plenty of time to be near the river, go for walks and hikes nearby. The nearest town is Agueda which is 15 minutes by car or Aveiro which is 30 minutes.

    We have a bicycle to go to the city which will take about 1 hour. Transport is only by local buses which run 1 or 2 times a day to Agueda.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes, sure we accept our animals brothers, but they must have a good relationship with cats

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week- only brek

Host ref number: 592167354774

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Animal shelter welcomes help for abandoned and neglected dogs and cats in Algarve, Portugal
Immerse in beautiful Nature at our Ghost Town Rebuild in Vale das Barrocas, Portugal