Help with garden beds, trees and more on a unique eco-property in Copley, South Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a self employed builder, historian, writer and setting up business as a tour guide. For the past two years I have operated a guesthouse in the Flinders Ranges and done NFP work to protect the environment and cultural heritage.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As an SA historian and tour guide you will see many places not accessible to tourists and meet many interesting indigenous locals and see some of their sites, you may pick up some building skills and learn about bush tucker and how to distill plant essences and more...

  • Help

    Help

    Help around a unique eco property, many projects on the go around the property and in the region, no heavy lifting just assistance and motivation to keep churning through a fun list of jobs!

    Tasks -

    > Construction of stone/brick garden beds

    > Cement rendering of walls and fences.

    > Fence repairs

    > Compost making

    > Tree planting/pruning

    > Construction and design Plant oil distillation

    > Painting, floor sanding and oiling

    > Plumbing projects

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Luxury caravan accomadation on site, and shared meals from an organic garden, meals covered of course

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is only Telstra mobile, please get a Telstra sim if you have Optus

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 586666348891