Welcome to our beautiful Quinta in Macieira, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/04/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there,

    Due to the Corona virus we are not hosting this year. Hope to see you next year.



    We are Casper and Monique, the proud owners of a small scale, family run and rustic B&B. We opened our doors in May 2017 and we had an amazing first 3 years. Our Quinta , is situated in Central-Portugal. On top of the hill overlooking the beautiful green valley.

    We live here with our very active 3 year old son Joshua. We have 2 dogs, 2 cats and 9 chicken, 3 rabbits and 5 pygmee goats.

    We have 2 Safari-tents, 1 small cottage and a family house which we rent out from April till the end of september. We produce our own all organic seasonal fruits and vegetables, fresh eggs form our free range chickens, make pizza's in our stone oven, cook 3 times a week for our guests and serve breakfast 7 times a week and lunch on demand.

    We both have a passion for the outdoors, being close to nature and travel off the beaten track. We love pure and honest food. Therefor we have our own chicken and vegetable garden. We try to live of our own produce or good local products as much as possible. We are openminded and welcome all walks of live.

    We offer you your own room with your own bathroom and toilet, free use of the pool and all the other facilities.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will stay with us in a truly beautiful place, right in the middle of nature. In a friendly and mellow environment and be part of our beloved project. Make your own contribution of making this place more beautiful. Your help is very much appreciated and welcome

  • Help

    Help

    At this moment we can use some help with maintaining our land,, clean the land with a bushtrimmer, work in the vegetable garden, some weeding , help us with our animals and much more.
    We are looking for a volunteer who can help us with this kind of help.

    From May we could use some help with the following:

    Keeping an eye on our son, 4 year old Joshua. A very happy boy and with tons of energy.

    We have a vegetable garden, many fruit and olive trees and a big terrain that need some attention. Weeding, planting new crops, harvesting fruit etc.
    We have 2 cats, 2 dog, 9 chickens and have 3 pygmee goats and 2 sheep so we can use your help with our animals too.

    We are looking for a girl or a couple who love children, animals and is a social outgoing person.

    Since we run our B&B ourself there is no work regarding this involved. There will be no cleaning of the guests accommodation but of course helping in and around the family house where you will stay wil be appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will provide your own en-suite. A private annex in the main house with your own bathroom/toilet. A very comfortable room with a double bed.

    You'll all so have your own television, wifi, 3 meals a day and free coffee and tea.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Amazing walks in Nature, chill at the pool, play ping pong, relax in the olive garden, cuddle with the animals, go to Coimbra, an amazing city, explore the surroundings, go a day to the beach and much more.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 585852852776