Help our family to restore a small old house and with garden/vineyard close to the Balaton lake, Hungary

  • Favourited 5 times
  • Last activity: 4 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a Hungarian family. Goldi is a streetperformer and clown teacher 15 years of travelling experience. Tundi is german teacher in the university. We have three charming kids Tamara (12) and Kamilla (8), both students of a Waldorf school, and Felix (1). We all have experience in workaway as helpers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Art Projects
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Most of the job is done, thanks to the helpfull volunteers of the past!!! We are really close to complete the restoring of our small old house. We still need help, mostly painting and people with experience with working with wood!!!
    There are some work with the garden and vineyard as well.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the house, normal bed. Hot shower, washing machine, lake view.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to the Balaton lake, on a magic volcano. Beautiful nature, with special energy. Its also a traditional vine area. We have our own vine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 584755552245

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback




Skilled and unskilled help of a physical nature is welcome on our farm and house near Székesfehérvár, Hungary
Help us in the beautiful countryside, in a future fruit farm in Nemesbük, Hungary