Volunteer in a community for children near Osnabrück, North of Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 354 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/04/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our farm houses are situated in the north of Germany near Osnabrück, in the middle of a former moor, beautiful countryside, with fascinating sunrises. Nevertheless it´s only 20 minutes by car to Osnabrück and 10 by bike to Damme. there is a little train station nearby.
    We are around 5 persons, taking care of 2 houses, 6 horses, , cats and 1dog. We manage 15 ha land and forest, inside in it a " great wood-labyrinth" with 1000 trees.

    We have changed our philosophy and are looking to a new idea about "Auszeit", that means finding a regeneration for burn-out persons, children and parents to have some time together and so on.
    We work together with the Waldorf-School-pedagogy, we live with bio-food and try to live a good way with nature and animals .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    they can learn german language and help in a complicated new situation while changing the need of modification in living in social-together and caution for nature, animals and people.

  • Help

    Help

    Most of the time outdoor activities, as gardening , animal care. Maintaining of bicycles, houses, fences and so on´...but sometimes a helping hand is needed in the house, cooking, cleaning, ironing etc.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private apartment with bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Riding with our horses in Campemoor or cycling. Next to our farm is a small airport for parachutist, several lakes and the museum "Varus Battle" in Kalkriese.
    The coast of the "Nordsee" 2 hours, capital Hamburg 2 hours, capital Berlin 3 hours, the Netherlands (perhaps Amsterdam) 4 hours.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day , two days off








Host ref number: 7324924194af